How to change the line color and thickness
The operation changes depending on whether or not a group variable is used.
- When using group variables *1, *2
You can change the line color, thickness, etc. by right-clicking on the graph legend.
- If you are not using group variables, you can change the line color, thickness, etc. by right-clicking on the graph and selecting Customize.
*1: In JMP 12 and earlier, use the Customize method even when using group variables.
*2: In JMP 18, you can also use the Customize method when using group variables.
How to add whiskers to censored data
The standard functionality does not allow whiskers to be added to censored cases. We provide a sample script to create a survival plot with whiskers.
This script is merely a sample. We cannot guarantee the results or operation of the script, nor can we provide support for bugs or answer questions about the script. Please also strictly observe the following restrictions. However, in order to improve the script in the future, we would appreciate it if you could contact jmpjapan@jmp.com to report any bugs or make requests regarding the script.
Restrictions on Use:
Use of this program is limited to registered JMP users.
This program may be modified and used, but commercial use is prohibited.
Limitation of Liability:
SAS Institute Inc. and SAS Institute Japan Co., Ltd. assume no responsibility for any problems arising from the use of this program.
Restrictions on distribution (duplication): Distribution (duplication) of this program (file) to others is prohibited.
- Whiskered survival plot 2 (zip file) (Available from "Attachments" on the right)
Supported version restrictions:
This "Survival Plot with Whiskers 2" example script does not work in JMP 19. If you are using JMP 19, use the following steps to make the markers look like whiskers using standard JMP functionality.
1) From the menu bar, select Analyze > Reliability/Survival > Survival to create a survival analysis plot.
2) From the menu bar, select Analyze > Distribution.
3) Select the column that represents the censoring and click the [OK] button.
4) Select the uncensored data (usually 0) in the histogram.
5) From the menu bar, select Rows > Hide/Unhide to hide the non-censored data.
6) Select the censored data (usually 1) in the histogram.
7) From the menu bar, select [Row] > [Marker], and from the list of markers that appears, select the vertical bar mark (the leftmost mark on the bottom row).
8) Return to the Survival Analysis Plot window and select Plot Options > Show Points from the red triangle menu in the title bar at the top of the report.
9) If necessary (looking at the length of the vertical bars, etc.), right-click within the graph and select the desired size from [Graph] > [Marker Size].
10) From the menu bar, select Rows > Color/Mark by Column Value.
11) Select the column you specified as the group in the survival analysis, and verify that the color of each level in the legend on the right is the same as the survival curve (if different, you can right-click the legend and select the desired color), then click OK.
FAQ # st03