This is a pleading request.
Prior to v18, the workflow script that was saved to the script window was exactly what was in the steps of the workflow and lightly annotated with the name of the step. This was beautiful and so easy to use.
In v18 the saved script was upgraded to train wreck mode where there are step variable names and things wrapped in functions.
Peeling all the extraneous stuff off so that the scripts will actually work and are easy to understand is kind of a pain, takes tedious debugging time and certainly kills the opportunity to demo the simplicity and utility of the workflow builder script creation.
Impact: Stopped demoing workflow builder except for trivial examples.
Suggestion: Add an option to either save an annotated script to a new script window, or Save train wreck script to somewhere.