How to turn "externally" OFF remember files upon next start-up
Sorry if this question has been posted elsewhere, but I did not see it.
I was working with JMP and had many data files open simultaneously. When I closed down the application, I was prompted with the option to remember and open the files the next time I opened JMP. I selected yes [I did want to open the same files next time], but the next time I opened JMP it begins to pull up all of the files and then closes quickly. I can see the graphs and datasets briefly (1 -2 second flash) and then it "crashes". Thus, I can't open JMP at all.
I have tried opening individual files, and the same thing happens. I have tried restarting my computer many times, and the same thing happens. I even uninstalled JMP and then re-installed it and the same thing happens.
I feel that it just may be overloaded with the amount of data that it is trying to open from last time and then crashes.
Is there a way to "externally" turn off the open all of the previous files? Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks,
Jonathan