I recently upgraded my JMP 13 to JMP 14.
i have realized that once you do a summary grouping for a column "A" that has value labels,
in the output table the new column "A" has value labels (and other formatting) only if the linked to original data table is selected.
In JMP 13 the value lables would be preserved in the output table regardless of the link to original table.
This is creating a weird behavior to one of my scripts that relies on that value label to be present. (in general i dont want to have the two table linked (as the selection of the 2 tables must be independent for the script to work properly)
is there a "setting" that controls this behavior in the "options" or it is just a bug or wanted change in behavior between the versions?