Hello all I am new to JMP and am using JMP 16. I have been using R and Excel for most my work and unfortunately lost a recording of how to do this via JMP the correct way. I need to make IMR and Levey Jennings charts for each attribute, but again I am unfamiliar with the Process. I have attached a picture of my data, and a screenshot of what I did via excel of the acidic Result display name for illustration. I essentially need to create it so the Y Axis is Raw Number and the X axis is batch name and the data being used for each graph is Result Display Name Thanks!
Welcome to the Discussion Community,
Both the IMR and the Levey Jennings charts are reachable through the
Help=>Statistics Index
Or you can just go to
Analyze=>Quality and Process=>Control Charts=>IMR Control Chart
or
Analyze=>Quality and Process=>Control Charts=>Levey Jennings Control Chart
Select Raw Number as the Y axis and Batch Name as the Sample Label/Subgroup
I strongly suggest that you take the time to read the Discovering JMP document available under the Help pull down menu