I am attaching some notes regarding cancelled products/sites information on the GIDB. There is a lot of information so there are several links to Contracts Web pages with all of the details. There is also a link for specifics on the Deleted GIDB in the document as well.
GIDB Cancellation Information
Notes by Kathy Cobb 09Oct17
In the Active GIDB, if a product has been cancelled, it will appear in RED
Canceled productCanceled productCanceled product
On the Product Level, there red note under the Product Name “This product has been marked for deletion.” as additional awareness of the product cancellation & also a Deletion Information Tab with the following information:
Deleted product warning and deleted product tabDeleted product warning and deleted product tabDeleted product warning and deleted product tab
Drop-off Date (DELETDT)
- Observations drop off the GIDB the night of the date in the Drop Off variable field and appear in the GIDB Deleted data set the following day.
- if the drop off date falls on Friday, the product does not appear in the GIDB Deleted dataset until Monday since the program that moves products from the Active GIDB to the Deleted GIDB runs on Sunday nights.
Deleted By (DELREAID) The first and last name of the user who marked the product for deletion/cancellation. This variable is automatically completed by the system.
Deletion Comments (DELETION COMMENTS) the Deletion Comments are used to record information that explains why the user entered a Y or an N in response to the question "Will This Cancellation Result in Lost Renewal Revenue?"
Deletion Comments are not required, however, the user should complete them if the comments can add information which will be helpful in the event that someone asks them at a later date why they chose the Y or N. The information are only visible in GIDB Edit or by generating a report from the GIDBv2 Report Generator.
Deletion Detail (DELDTL) See Contracts Using the Product Cancellation Codes website for more details
Delete Reason (DELREAS) See Contracts Using the Product Cancellation Codes website for details
- If Deletion Category is Customer Requested and the product is in the NEW or RENEWAL, the system calculates the Deletion Date as the SETINIT Expires Date and the product drops off the GIDB on the SETINIT Expires Date. Note: If the SETINIT Expires Date has already passed, the product should drop off the GIDB overnight.
Exceptions to this are:
- If the Deletion Category is Customer Requested and the Deletion Reason is Beta Test Product Cancellation, then system calculates the Deletion Date as 30 days past the SETINIT Expires Date, regardless of the PERIOD.
- If the Deletion Category is Customer Requested and the Deletion Reason is Cancellation of Trial Product, then system calculates the Deletion Date as the current date and the product should drop off the GIDB overnight, regardless of the PERIOD.
- If the Deletion Category is Customer Requested and the Deletion Reason is Delete Foreign Product, then system calculates the Deletion Date as the current date and product should drop off the GIDB overnight, regardless of the PERIOD.
- If the Deletion Category is Internal Maintenance, the system calculates the Deletion Date as the current date, regardless of the PERIOD, with the following exception:
- If the Deletion Reason is Cancellation of Add-on product due to Cancellation of Base product, then system deletes the product the same night that the base product at the same site is deleted. The add-on product appears the following day in the Deleted GIDB with a Deletion Date that is the same as the base product at the same site.
When “View Details” is clicked, the following window appears with more information:
View detailsView detailsView details